PAST ITS BEST

Yesterdays lovely sunny warmish weather didn't last.  Today it was chilly, dull and rainy.  It was drizzling when I went out to walk to the village but fortunately it stopped soon after. However it was very muddy along the back lane through the allotments when I walked to the shops.  I came home a different way along the main road.

Took my blip shot in the back garden. The Tiny Tuesday theme is " rust and peeling paint ".  My bird feeder has both.  It well past the shabby chic stage and now its just shabby.  But it still serves its purpose and is very popular with all the birds who visit my garden..  Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting the challenge.

When I got home from the village I did a few chores and settled down to watch TV for a bit before cooking my tea.  Landline phone rang.... my brother C again.  He was wanting to update me that he had put some money on his electric account and kept a bit back to spend on ..... a ( very ) cheap bottle of red wine.  Goodness knows what it tastes like. Beggars can't be choosers I guess. Im sure he will buying a more expensive bottle  when his benefits come through tomorrow.  He says he's going to try and budget better this time.  We shall see.

C was on the phone for around an hour so instead of watching TV I got straight on to cooking my tea. I had mackerel fillets.  I've just " discovered " fresh mackerel.  Haven't bought it before as I assumed I wouldn't like it.  But its so much cheaper than other fish so when I saw some in M & S a few weeks ago I thought I would give it a go... and I enjoyed it.  I've bought it three times since. 

Steps today - 7,180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.