From my window

The Mono Monday theme today is " From Your Window".  This shot is not through a window but through the patio door looking out into the cat enclosure. Had to zoom in a bit to take this photo of my buddha head statue.  It sits on the top of one of the cat " shelves ".  Apparently buddha statues aren't supposed to be placed directly on the ground and they should be facing your house and facing the direction of the sunrise.  Mine ticks all those boxes.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting the challenge.

I set off around 2pm to catch the new number 1 bus. It came on time.  Got off near where my brother C lives and walked along to his house.  He asked me to arrive around 2.30pm ... ish.  He was already outside - sitting on a bench in his front garden. I joined him and we sat in the lovely sunshine for around an hour just chatting.  Gave him some money for his electric and also a big box of T Bags, a jar of coffee, some packets of biscuits and some fudge.  He had milk and sugar so he was Ok for a cuppa and treats later on.  And he had food in the freezer for his meals. After leaving C I caught a bus to Newcastle.

I was a bit late to do everything I wanted in Newcastle but I dropped off a carrier bag of blister packs into the recycling bin in Superdrug and did some food shopping in Tesco and M & S.  Popped into Fenwicks department store for some fancy chocs to give as a gift.

My bus home came on time but according to the Go North East twitter feed the previous one was cancelled due to it breaking down.  And the bus I was on broke down after I had got off it.... it got to the Metrocentre but couldn't do its reverse journey back to Whitley Bay.  The twitter feed has constant updates all day about buses breaking down.  They really need to spend some money on new buses.  But Im sure that's not going to happen any time soon.

Just had a quiet evening watching TV.... Eggheads, Mastermind, Great British Menu and The Detectorists. 

Steps today - 10,062

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.