Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THE GLEBE

Didn't sleep well last night so I was still tired when I got up.  Took things easy and pottered around indoors until around 3pm when I decided to go to the village.  I had some parcels to collect so that was the motivation to go out.

I got a bus to the village and went to the Convenience  Store  to pick up the two Yodel parcels and then to Tesco for the two Evri parcels.  Food shopping in Herons and then I walked home.

Took my blip shot on the way home as I walked past the cricket/football club.  The area of grass in my photo is called The Glebe. Its popular with dog walkers and is also used by youngsters for football training and for organised Sunday morning football matches - pub teams etc. ( The village football team plays on the " proper " football ground )  The Wide Wednesday theme is Light/Shadow so I thought this shot would fit.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

We had a lovely sunny day today- it was really bright until quite late in the day.

Steps today - 5,080

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.