Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CUSHION

The Abstract theme today is ‘colours’.  Ive blipped my patchwork cushion.  Its already quite colourful but I boosted the colours and also did a bit of other processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I was at home for most of the day and got a few chores out of the way.  Then at 5.30pm I walked to the Church Hall for slimming group.  Not many there this week but it was a good meeting.  Lots of talk about the temptations of Easter choc and other treats.  I had a half a pound gain on the scales.  I'm anticipating another - higher - gain next week as I  will definitely be eating chocolate etc over Easter. 

When I came out of the Church Hall it was raining heavily.  ( the weather had been dry all day up to then ) Luckily I had my brolly with me.  I headed straight to the Co-op which isn't far away.  Did a small shop.  Managed to get a couple of packs of Jolly Hog bacon reduced from £4 a pack to only 80p .Also got some cat food that was on Special Offer and a few other essentials.  Rained all the way home.

Got straight into my PJ's, cooked one pack of the bacon and had bacon sandwiches for my tea.  ( Also had a white chocolate chip cookie)   Then I fell asleep for a couple of hours.

Steps today - 7,743

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.