Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HELLEBORE

When I looked out of my bedroom window around 5.30am this morning the sky was a lovely pinky blue and I could see the moon.  Took a few shots using my phone and 2 different cameras.  None of the shots were very good but I've added the best one as an Extra.

Ive spent Good Friday quietly at home  - just me and the cats.  A few chores got done and I did a bit of sorting out resulting in a bag of stuff to take to the charity shop.

About 5pm I realised I didn't have a Flower Friday blip so I popped into the back garden.  Three types of hellebore are in bloom at the moment.  Ive blipped two of them already so this is the third.  Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting.

Almost as soon as I get indoors after taking my blip shot the heavens opened and it rained quite heavily for a while.  Im hoping for a dry day tomorrow as Newcastle have a home game. 

Steps today - 2,741

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.