LUNA

Neil and Rachael are away on Friday - with Luna - so the dog walker isn't needed then.............so she came today instead.  That meant I didn't need to keep Luna company.   As I had a free day I decided to go to Blaydon as I haven't been for ages.  I walked down to the village to catch the bus that goes there. 

Had a nice wander round the shops. It was a rainy morning but while I was out it was just drizzle.

While I was in Blaydon I got a message from Neil asking if I wanted to pop in and see Luna as I wasn't far away.  So I got a bus to Neils and had a quick catch up with him --- and a big fuss with Luna.  She seemed pleased to see me.  I had to buy some treats in Blaydon as I didn't have any with me.... and Luna expects me to have treats.  My blip shot shows her waiting and watching for the treat bag to make an appearance.

I was at Neils for about half an hour.  Then I got a bus to the Metrocentre and straight onto another bus to get me home.  So 4 buses in total.  Good job I can travel free with my concessionary pass.

Steps today - 8,161

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.