Mono Monday: Week 427 Prelim ...

... one word, one photo from an anagram of "photography

... topography.

I love a good anagram so I simply had to include one in my Mono Monday themes this month!  For those unfamiliar with or need a refresher of what is an anagram the definition is as follows:

an·a·gram
/ˈanəˌɡram/

noun

a word, phrase, or name formed by rearranging the letters of another, such as cinema, formed from iceman.


As I mentioned in my original post listing all the March themes there are over 200 words that can be formed out of the letters in "photography". If you need help all you need to do is Google 'anagram solver' and type in the word 'photography' ... you will be amazed at the variety.  But please don't use the words 'photograph' or 'photo' in any form.  The tag is MM427.

Some interesting facts about Pennsylvania topography.  Okay ... maybe just interesting to me since this is where I live.  Pennsylvania is almost totally covered by mountains as well as a series of rolling hills, plateaus, and ridges that are punctuated by valleys. The Appalachian Mountains slice through the center of Pennsylvania. The Allegheny and Pocono Mountains form the state's most significant subranges. Our states highest point is 3,213ft (979m) and the lowest point is at Lake Erie, which is at zero feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.