Wind Damage

Stayed indoors today and even managed to get a few chores done.

I was idly wondering what to blip when I realised I had a " derelict " blip opportunity right in my own front garden.  This fence panel blew down a couple of weeks ago when we had very strong winds.  "Auntie " Jacqueline next door has said she will get it fixed as soon as possible.  She has in mind getting a whole new fence as all the fence posts in the present one are rotten. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the derelict challenge,

( Auntie Jacqueline isn't my Auntie - I just call her that.  It started when Becky was little and she used to play with Jacqueline's niece Sarah when Sarah came to visit.  Becky just started copying Sarah saying "Auntie" Jacqueline - and its just stuck.)

Today's Coronavirus update from Health Secretary Matt Hancock ..........

Stay at home- AN INSTRUCTION - NOT A REQUEST   

Only go outside for food, health reasons or work (but only if you cannot work from home)

If you go out, stay 2 metres (6ft) away from other people at all times

Wash your hands as soon as you get home

Do not meet others, even friends or family.

You can spread the virus even if you don’t have symptoms.

We cannot relax our discipline now. If we do, people will die.

Musical link LISTEN TO THE MAN - by George Ezra  ( Any excuse for a George Ezra track ) ( this is my favourite video)

I have also tagged my blip for Flower Friday as there are some bedraggled daffodils around the fence. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 4,093





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.