hot cross buns

I'm sure they tasted better when I was younger, they never seem as spicy these days, but it's Easter shortly so gotta have them.

A wet day most of day some dry bits but not a lot. Wet walk with dog, then a bit more shopping, thats it for this week all being well.

Made an Easter card for the girls and sent money for them to get their own Easter Eggs or anything else they want, as I don't know if I will see them over Easter, probably not. 

My sister in law rang yesterday, they are coming to visit next week on Wednesday. it won't be a long visit I bet it's only an hour and a half at the most, but it will be nice to see her. They live in Liverpool and the last time we saw them was before Covid reared it's ugly head, so over 3 years now, although we do chat on the phone every now and then..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.