More seeds to plant up

After our walk today we came back via Castleford so I could go to Wilko's to get some gardening bits, and I couldn't resist a couple more packets of seeds.

Had a call from no. 2 son, Mark, who has tested positive for covid. He said he has been feeling pretty rough last night and this morning, he woke up in the night sweating but freezing cold, then this morning he felt like he had been hit by a bus, but he had to go pick the kids up from school. Grace has just got over it so was the likely one to have passed it on to him. He was OK yesterday and was up in the village at his brothers garage fixing his car, and nearly visited us. I am so glad he didn't. 

He did call on the way home tonight with the girls because I had some stuff for him and they wanted to see me as I've not seen them since Christmas, I got them some Easter eggs and Jaffa Cakes, Gave Mark some cough sweets  and some food for Jasper his Labrador dog that our Tanzy doesn't like. I try stuff on her but she still prefers home cooked mince or chicken, apart from Coop Salmon in Jelly Cat Food. or Whiskers for cats in pouches. Weird dogs mine. Mark stayed a long way from me and I passed things over the gate to the girls and chatted with them.

I rang No 1 son Jan to tell him his brother had Covid so he had better keep watch he hasn't caught it from him, I won't repeat what he said but he did laugh.

We are wondering if it's going to be safe for us to go to the wedding in June with all these cases mounting up. After all we have just spent over 2 years keeping from people, isolating ourselves from family apart from just recent visits and we don't want to have gone through that only to catch it. So many people seem to think it's OK as they have had their jabs but older people are much more vulnerable even with the boosters, not had my spring one yet either.

It hasn't been as cold today but it was really wild and windy, and I did get a load of towels and dog covers washed and out to dry.

Thats it for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.