Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Nine + Nine

I've been playing about again.  An image of the 'Sea Beams' at Dysart (yes, again) was too dull and uninteresting - It needed spicing up.

Bringing in more sky was the first step but it still needed more of something.  Next, I added some home-made textures and I liked the rough imperfect atmosphere it created but the composition was still too weak - I needed to bring in another element to act as a foil to the beams.

Then I remembered a group of seagulls that I put together for a blip just over a year ago ( https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2936059261941189911 ) - maybe I could borrow them.  At first they were too dominant so I scaled them back so as not to compete too strongly with the art installation.  I am happy to post this version as my blip of the day.

The art installation, 'Sea Beams', is by Donald Urquhart and can be seen in front of the car park beside Dysart Harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.