RosInAus

By RosInAus

Carpe Diem

- or 'seize the day'. How true that was this morning. I awoke at 6am to this glorious sky and bright sunshine, the view from my window.

Quick! Up and out for a quick walk round the local park.

But- by the time I'd dressed and dashed downstairs the skies had already turned metallic grey and looked ominous. I opted for a coffee instead.

During the day we've had several heavy hail showers, ice spheres the size of frozen peas thrown against the windows. There have been a few sunny intervals of the 'blink and miss them' variety. Temperatures in the garden have been down to 6C at times.

Today I've been processing the Menorca photos, selecting and editing them for inclusion in the new edition of our guidebook. I only left there on Monday though it feels a long time ago already!

I did venture out for an hour's walk and came back with a frozen face and wishing I'd taken my winter gloves and hat. On the radio are reports of roads in Scotland and the north closed because of snow. Whatever this is, it's not summer - it's hardly spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.