Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

A lovely surprise

I noticed a lot of red bromeliads around whilst walking the dogs. 

I went out later to take a photo.

As I passed the office our lovely receptionist T was outside talking to a fellow resident and called me over. She knows about Blipfoto and thought I might to take a photo of the office’s hidden run down garden as it reminded her of an old fashion backyard garden. Fortunately it is about to have a makeover by the gardeners.

She was happy to be part of the photo amongst the bromeliads.

I noticed a statue and commented on how lovely it was. A resident who went to higher care left it with T to find a good home. T asked me if I would like it. I am not sure where I will finally have it but for now it is on the front verandah. 

Lovely weather and lots of phone calls and texts and that can be enjoyable but tiring. Now I am ready for a relaxing evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.