Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Flower Friday

As I was walking the dogs this morning a neighbour asked me if I had taken my photo yet. I replied I had not and added that I think I will  do flowers today. 

He invited me to the back of his place and proudly invited me to take a photo of his hibiscus … top right. I then decided to keep to the flower theme.

Clockwise starting from top left …
1. Tickseed;
2. Hibiscus (neighbours);
3. Carnation;
4. Tulip;
5. Magnolia;
6. Hibiscus.

A very quiet Good Friday. I noticed a large crowd of about 80 people gathered on a corner near my place (extra) and noticed more people walking towards the crowd. I then saw a large crucifix and realised they were preparing to walk through the stations of the cross ceremony in honour of the crucifixion of Jesus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.