Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

RGH

A Homserve techician called at 7.45am for a complaint we made about two sofa cushions not maintaining shape. We've had them out a few times before about our previous three piece suite and they're not great to deal with and a couple of other friends have said similar. We'll wait for their report and continue our complaint!

As the call was supposed to be 8-1pm, I had plenty of time to pop into Newport City Centre to collect a carpet I need to fit in the garden room, followed by collecting some prints I had done in Cardiff which I then took to my framer in Risca. In between showers I managed to empty the garden room and cut the carpet to fit. Just finished when it started raining again!

Whilst in Newport I took the aerial view of the Royal Gwent Hospital in the city centre. Lots of memories there over the years but I'm pleased I won't need to go there again for anything!


W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'nature' and there was a lot of lovely tagged blips to choose from. I narrowed it down to the following....

1.  AnnieBelle                          Full Moon
2.  Rainie                                 Red sunrise
3.  Wildwood                           Mountain greenery
4.  LesTension                        California Coastline
5.  KeenKen                             Shoreline

Honourary Mentions
_____________________
Carolina                                  Smith Island
LSquare                                  Butterfly
60plus                                     Colourful plants
Kryton                                     Daffodils
Lisa24270                              Tree

Thanks very much for entries and I hope you had fun! Any ideas for themes or if you'd like to host, please let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.