What a bargain!

This morning I went to my weights class at the gym then straight on to my watercolour group.

Afterwards I went to F's, he was just having a tea break while doing some plastering in his kitchen.  I paid my bill at the garage from last week (they said to give it a week to see if I could get away without a new sensor).  It seems fine after following their advice.

I popped back to the gym to collect my jacket that I'd left there and to do some shopping at the wholefood shop.  

M&Co is closing in a couple of weeks and everything is greatly reduced. I popped in to have a look and tried on a couple of blouses - one too big and one too tight.  In the changing room someone had left a dress and I could see that it was a style that would suit me except that the label showed that it was two sizes too small.  I tried it on anyway and it's a perfect fit and length and is made from lovely soft jersey material. It did say that it's a tunic but as I'm not very tall is perfect dress length.  The big plus is that it was reduced from £36 to £3!

Unfortunately it's a Christmas pattern but quite small so not too ostentatious.  It does restrict when I can wear it unless I want to be early or late for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.