Lady’s Tower

We had a wander around the tower and lighthouse this morning at Ruby Bay, at Elie. It was bright and sunny, and without the wind it might have been warm, but the wind has stayed most of the day.
We’ve had Amber today as her folks were off out. So the dogs pottered around the garden this afternoon while I strimmed the grass (to get it down to a length the lawnmower can cope with, it was either that or I got a sheep). Then I weeded the borders. I can see I need to devise some way of working in the borders as my knee still doesn’t like me putting weight on it. Apparently that’s more to do with the fracture than the knee injury.
The Orthopaedic consultant phoned and we had a good chat. It went better than I expected. He actually said “ sorry for the experience you’ve had, it certainly wasn’t ideal”. He’s going to talk to the locum doc. that I saw at the clinic. (I really “put the boot in” about him to be honest). He can’t explain how the fracture was missed, but kept saying that the good thing is it’s healing now. He said it will take approx a year to heal. Aaaaargh! I’m not the most patient person - understatement of the year!
Late afternoon the dogs and I walked across to the Braes, and met fellow blipper, anniem, with her husband and dog again. As we were chatting she spotted some dolphins making their way past. Always lovely to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.