WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

An afternoon in Settle.

We had to go to Settle today to get worming tablets for Bella and I had a GP appointment. In between those things we had a wander round the charity shops, went to the printers then to the post office. I needed to send a document to Sabrina next day recorded. The woman said it wouldn’t get there tomorrow. When I asked why she said Because it’s Good Friday!
I had completely forgotten about Easter. Anyway it cost £12.80 to get it delivered by Saturday :-/
We went for a coffee at this fab cafe/bike shop. Now I am no longer a cyclist but I know a few people on here who are and I would highly recommend this place - if only for their Cinnamon Buns which by the way are vegan. So delicious and sweet and sticky!
I loved the interior too as the tables were glass topped like a frame and had all manner of things enclosed like maps and bike bits. I want a table like that now! I could put all kinds of interesting things inside!
I actually tried pick a map up and then realised  it wasn't possible
Then we went to the garden centre - who only had small bags of compost so I bought some violas and then we bought 3 bags of peat free compost at the local tip. All made from recycled household food and garden waste.

It was a very cold day and we got caught in a few showers.
I was glad to get home and put my onesie on!

Thanks for the caring comments, stars and hearts folks. ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.