WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sore Throat…..

…..from the anaesthetic tube. It’s worse than the knee pain which isn’t actually too bad and also had a really bad headache.
Frank went to Gargrave pharmacy and got me some Difflam which along with ice pops and Stepsils have helped. I had 2 naps before 2 pm. I just couldn’t keep awake.
However, after lunch I started to feel better so we walked to the village hall where there was the opening of the new York Room which has just been refurbished. Most of the villagers were there and it was a nice get together. I stayed for an hour then was ready for home and a lie down.

Amelia will be 12 on Monday and she already had been given birthday money to go on her first shopping trip with three of her friends.
Sabrina and Lucy stayed at the Forte Shopping Centre but went off on their own. Amelia bought sensibly and didn’t waste her money. She’s growing up!
I made her a birthday card which has already arrived but she doesn’t want to open it till Monday. 
I will Blip it once she’s seen it. It’s very cute even though I say so myself!

Watching telly for a bit now before an early night.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.