WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Out Front

Our front door opens directly on to the pavement with a couple of steps.
There is a small flower bed above the cellar window and Frank planted the tulips there last year. 
I’m feeling a lot better today, the throat is still a bit sore but now bearable.
I still feel tired and fell asleep reading my book after lunch. It doesn’t matter, I can rest when I feel like it. 
However I did tidy up, vacuumed and mopped the kitchen and extension floors while Frank was at a jam session in Skipton. My knee is well enough to do such things now. I’m glad I can do that because Bella is losing her winter coat and shedding clumps of hair each time she moves! 
Anyway, I’m tired now so off to bed.
Thanks for the all the caring comments, stars and hearts this week, what a lovely bunch you are.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.