Common Gull #36

I had a short walk at Spike Island this morning in the unexpected sunshine. We had rain forecast for most of the day but we only had one heavy shower in the afternoon which I can cope with. 
Todays blip is of a common gull, which despite the name, are not seen that often around here.


I spent the rest of the morning sieving compost and the afternoon pricking out and potting on seedlings. The greenhouse is getting quite full again and I’ve already got about 100 hardy annuals ready to plant out. It’s a good job my Mum and my neighbour are happy to take my excess, along with the Butterfly House who are taking some chitter potatoes this weekend.  I’m sure they will take any left over plants too for the community garden. 
Still such a lot to do in the garden though……but it’s getting there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.