NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Covid Positive Again!

I am now testing Covid positive again. It is bizarre. My chest infection is still ongoing. The only thing I can think of is that the negative test was a dud test. 

I have had a good day today because after years of trying to get any kind of support for my fibromyalgia and other health conditions, I have instructed an advocate to help me. 

I really prefer to fight my own battles but I feel I need someone to help me with things because I am feeling incredibly overwhelmed.

Other good news of today - I was able to eat a Greggs pepperoni pizza and Sausage Roll and taste both of them which is the best feeling ever! Food has been so bland and boring since Covid. 

Spotted today’s Blip scrawled on a bus shelter - it really made me belly laugh because I believe the graffiti artist! The clock’s still telling the wrong time…I stood there to drink my cinnamon coffee. I must admit, I am a big Greggs lover but I wasn’t a fan of the coffee. They donate a lot of food to food banks so I will always support them when I can afford a treat.

I didn’t Blip yesterday as I was just far too exhausted and not going to Back Blip as I did over 15,000 steps today and feeling sore but absolutely adored the fresh air and sunshine despite the chilly breeze.

I hope you have all had a wonderful Thursday. Still playing catch up with stars, comments and hearts as well as Duolingo German revision - think I am back at Day 5. It’s been an excellent coughing fit distraction. 

My whole body is in agony between the fibromyalgia, JHS, chest infection and the Covid tumbleweed cough…my ribs and neck are particularly sore. 

Resting up tonight and tomorrow. I had to reschedule a long overdue eye test but managed to get booked in for a fortnight’s time xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.