NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Reflective Tuesday and Respiratory Recharge

Today, I have listened to my body and have attempted to be more positive about things.

I have allowed myself to rest, recharge and recover from the Covid and the chest infection without feeling the usual enormous guilt. I blame that guilt on my unhappy Catholic upbringing, I must admit. In all honesty, I’ve been working through that for decades.

Tonight, I did a Covid test and it is negative but I am not going to get too carried away yet - ever the cautious Capricorn! I put off testing tonight because I was sure it would be positive and just make me feel down. 

I’m going to do two tests per day from tomorrow - morning and evening and see how it goes. The chest infection is very much ongoing as is the coughing but feeling a little more hopeful.

It’s a shame I missed a comedy gig I was going to go to tonight with one of my best friends - with affordable tickets - but I thought I had better be sensible and fully recover as I don’t want to jeopardise my recovery or anyone else’s health, especially as I know there will be other spoonies at the gig, even one of the stand ups.

Lots of music today, a bit of light housework because my laundry basket was getting to be a literal mountain and it was getting to me. Washed last night, dried indoors today and it will get put away tomorrow without any guilt.

I hope you’ve all had a tranquil Tuesday too. Thanks for all the kind, supportive comments, hearts and stars :) xx

P.S. Can someone tell me how to delete some of my extras so I can add some more to future Blips going forward? Thanks in advance…:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.