NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Productive Thursday

I have had a lower chronic pain day today. Still in agony but it was more manageable than yesterday. 

My fatigue has been high today so pushing through that was, as usual, like wading through treacle. I always try my best not to let my chronic conditions limit my life but it is a relentless battle and I will never quit. I am still learning to rest and pace, it’s a learning curve even after fourteen years of chronic pain.

I have had a quietly productive day doing some life admin and went into town to run a few errands. I bumped into my friend Catherine who was at the gig last Saturday and we had a blether.

This morning and this evening, I did some more Duolingo piano/keyboard lessons and worked on perfecting another new song and listened to some music to relax.

I am not looking forward to Storm Kathleen as fibromyalgia is not a fan of storms but here’s hoping she isn’t too much of a tempest.

I need to get back into my Duolingo Ukrainian as I haven’t completed any lessons over the last two days due to my health and being short on time.

Today’s Blip is of one of my near neighbour’s three cats who has featured on my Blip in the past, I am very fond of him despite being a dog person. He’s hypoallergenic so I can cuddle him - I’m allergic to the majority of cats. He came to visit twice!

Thank you for all your kind comments and stars. I am going to catch up with journals, hearts and stars between this evening and the morning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.