NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Wet Wednesday and Music Therapy

A very damp, dreich day here today. 

My fibromyalgia has not enjoyed it and I didn’t have a great sleep last night, which is not unusual for me.

However, I ventured out in the wet weather late on this afternoon, well wrapped up to get some bread and other wee bits I needed. I can’t say I enjoyed it but at least I got some fresh air and moved a bit.

I have spent most of today doing some life admin and this morning and most of this evening, I have been doing Duolingo music piano/keyboard lessons and revision. 

I have mastered two new songs today which has helped distract me from the pain and lifted my spirits. 

I am a perfectionist by nature so was delighted to score 100% in both pitch and rhythm for one of the newly mastered songs.

I caught up with messages and texts from three of my close friends too.

Thanks for all your kind comments as always :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.