NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Thirty Years Ago

Today marks the thirty year anniversary of the death of Kurt Cobain in 1994 aged only twenty seven. I hope people haven’t forgot his influence on music. He really struggled with fame.

He had ADHD and bipolar and well documented struggles with depression and substance abuse. 

If he had been born later, I wonder if he would have been better understood and got more support with his mental health and addictions? I would like to think so.

I’m very proud of the fact that I started training with the SFAD (Scottish Families Affected by Drugs and Alcohol) last summer and gained several certificates and that I am naloxone trained. 

I have thirteen more to complete and I’m looking forward to working my way through them, most of them are near completion.

I was and still am a huge Nirvana fan and I was devastated when he died, I can remember it so vividly, it’s like it was only yesterday. Where does the time go?

I have had a very productive but exhausting day despite high chronic pain and fatigue levels. Incredibly blustery here today with Storm Kathleen on her way but I enjoyed the fresh air. The River Nith is high and will likely flood.

Very fatigued tonight and achy but my electric heat pad has eased the pain a good bit.

I chilled this evening doing some Duolingo music lessons (piano/keyboard) and some Ukrainian. Watched The Last Leg too, love that show :)

Have a wonderful weekend everyone, I’m hoping for a very restful one as my sleep has been even more poor than usual this week, shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.