Return to Half Moon Bay

Bailey had me up before everyone else this morning and that was after we had gone back to bed after his breakfast. His routine is all a bit out of sync, I think. The weather was much better than forecast so an early walk was not too much hardship. I made a quick trip into Lancaster after breakfast to buy some cards and have a bit of a wander. And this afternoon Bailey, Dad and I made a return trip to Half Moon Bay having been there for the first time last Easter. The tide was in when we arrived and the wind was pretty raw but the blue skies were a change to last time. We walked up to the church and back, Bailey made friends with a dachshund called Lola and The Ship was as impactful sat in that landscape as the first time I saw it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.