Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lesser meadow rue

Annette comes to clean the house on Thursdays so I started the day with the usual, necessary tidying up before she arrives!

Once she was here, I popped down to Hexham to shop in Waitrose. The traffic going into town was very heavy. I have no idea where everyone was going.

Shopping over and I was home in time for lunch and more eye drops. The hourly regime is challenging!

After lunch I went to see Jenny, Dennis and Kate. Jenny looked a bit brighter but is still having problems with  intermittent confusion.

I was home in time to drive to Wark to collect more eye drops for Mum. I took the opportunity to do a very short walk by the River North Tyne. The daffodils are always glorious.

Then I spotted these seed heads, blowing in the breeze and I liked the look of them.

They have taken on new significance, because I went to see the Bristol Old Vic screening of Hamlet at the cinema tonight. What a brilliant play. this was a very good production too. The acting was very good and my only (very small) gripe was that I found it hard to follow Ophelia's words due to her accent.

Home for 10 and definitely ready for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.