Beautiful city

Backblip 11/13

Strasbourg might be the most beautiful city I've ever visited. Granted, we did not get to explore much of Paris, so that can change, but this place was wonderful. I loved the buildings, canals, and the transit.

We left this afternoon for Paris. We fly home tomorrow. Sadly, while taking photos from our Paris hotel this evening, my Canon 5D MkII bit the dust. I pressed the shutter, and the back screen went black and showed gray lines. I tried again and got the same thing. I took the battery out and replaced it, but this time nothing happened but the red "busy" light blinked. Sigh. I'm going to see if Canon can repair it, but it might be time to finally go mirrorless. Guess I'll start saving. Good thing my 60D is still behaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.