One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Camonana

Blending in seamlessly with the Atlantic.
A few minutes before that, I lost my house/car/bike keys in this very spot (extra 1). Unfortunately, I did not realise until 2 hours later, when the tide had covered them. They were eventually retrieved. And the car key's remote locking function still works! (Put that in your Dacia-mocking pipes and smoke it) 

Before that still, I dragged Mrs Raheny and Mimi and Finn into the wilderness. It was a great success. The kids did not complain once (!!!) The family photograph wasn't perhaps what Mrs Raheny would have hoped for but I don't mind. They did not complain once (!!!!!!) 

And a sheep irretrievably entangled in briars was rescued. Well, it was ultimately retrievable but after much effort and cursing and struggling to break the fecken briars without tools. Luckily enough Finn never goes anywhere without his cycling gloves. The ungrateful little thing (the sheep, not Finn. Well, actually, Finn too, but I was referring mostly to the sheep in this particular case) legged it without a bah-bah of gratitude. Next time you'll be my Easter roast, buddy, to give me a good reason to have my hands ripped to shreds by thorns...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.