Art - Farewell - Celebration

Such a full day. I finished this little painting of a sloth and a cheetah this morning. It came about because of a five year old little girl. My new upstairs neighbor’s granddaughter saw my leopard and cheetah painting when she, her mother and her sister were visiting my house. She suggested I do a painting of a cheetah and a sloth, the fastest and slowest animals. I told her I thought it was a good idea and here it is.

Then at 1:00 I went to Unity Church to celebrate the life of a friend who recently passed away. Her three sons and other family members were there. And a bunch of us “crazy ladies,” a group of women, and a few honorary good men, that grew out of a wonderful support organization for caregivers of people with dementia. What a loving and sweet celebration. Very touching.

Afterwords I came home and took a two cat nap. I needed some quiet time with my kitties.

In the evening Shelly and I went to a second night Passover Seder at our friends Hank and Corinne’s house. Other friends were there and some folks I didn’t know. It was an unusual form as we spent a long section talking of the immigrants in our family histories. That was fascinating. Dinner was delicious and we didn’t finish until after 10 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.