Sunrise

I wallpapered the insulating layer until 3:30 am, had 2 hours of sleep on the couch and then got Teba ready for work. After taking her to the bus, I checked last night's work. The insulating layer definitely has to dry before I can continue with the normal wallpaper. So I allowed myself another hour of sleep on the couch until Caspar woke me up. Time for the normal tasks of life.
R. wanted to come home for Easter and I needed a few things. Since the shops in Germany are closed on Friday, Sunday and Monday, it was very crowded. Back at home, R. informed us that he had to cancel the visit because he couldn't find a lift from Innsbruck and back. I understand that, the bus and train journey takes forever and is very expensive. But I was looking forward to his visit. It's always very relaxing. Another visit is now planned for May. I'm looking forward to it
Back to the room. I finished the insulating layer around the window and heater. It was tricky.
After dinner I wanted to start on the wallpaper. Several problems emerged. I forgot to buy a part for the new sockets and now I have to wait until Saturday before I can go to the hardware store again. And through the thick insulating layer we can no longer get to the roller shutter box. So the work was in vain.
I was too tired to block that frustration ( Learned it with a book with the title "Am Arsch vorbei geht auch ein Weg", which can't be translated properly)
When I kept falling asleep in front of the PC trying to blipping, it was time to give up and go to bed.
Tomorrow (today) is another day...

Little anecdote at the end. The angel at the window has been sitting there since we moved into the house 21 years ago. A friend made it for Teba. At Teba's request, it will now be removed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.