Hanullis

By Hanulli

Common Carder Bee

It was definitely much too warm for begin of April, up to 25 C°.
That doesn't bode well for summer.
We used the sunshine for different works in the garden.
At one time, H0tamer warned me, that I almost stepped on a bee, that was crossing the path. I found this rather large bee and gave it a ride to the next tulip. But it didn't want to leave my finger. Instead it investigated my finger and then it performed an strange interesting dance with its buttocks. H0tamer and I watched it amazed. Then it seemed too fall asleep. I decided to find a delicious blossom for it, but it ignored hyacinths, tulips and even cherry blossoms. Finally a dandelion did the trick and it started munching immediately  ;-)
I love those trustful encounters with other creatures ;-)

Google Lens told me, that it is a common carder bee. Not sure about that. Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.