Gotcha

I've been hearing chiffchaff's for a few weeks now but they've been far too high up in trees to even attempt a photograph, but today I spotted this one as I skirted round the back of the pond.  Far too many twigs to Photoshop out, but it's a decent record shot.

It was beautiful out there, sunny and not too breezy.  The footpaths across the fields are dry but the old railway line is wet and I couldn't have done it without wellies.

My grass border cutting didn't look perfect.  Straight line ok, but it seemed odd looking up from the bottom of the garden, but difficult to gauge it when the border's full of plants.  This afternoon I've been out with the tape measure and some canes, and marked it out from the concrete fence panels.  From the bottom to where I stopped it's gradually moved out six inches.  I now know what I need to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.