Another Day

By BlackTulip

It had to be

A bluebell.

I walked around the wood this morning and it is worse than ever, swimming in water.  The snowdrop bulbs are drowning and the bluebells are sitting in sodden ground under the trees.  It made for very difficult walking and I was glad of my wellies.

We seemed to be in a vortex for a very short time in the night.  The wind was horrendous and rain lashed against the windows, and I was surprised to see so little debris on the lawn this morning.

Before JJ came to bed last night he watched a couple of field voles enjoying the bird food under the squirrel-proof feeder, and the hedgehog had been in because the pot had moved.  I put out a small bowl of water close to the food but that's disappeared completely, wind driven no doubt.

I've added an extra of what I think is a mining bee.  JDO has posted one too and isn't totally convinced of the ID.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.