Light

Buttonhole Bars
A lovely afternoon, full of light - ideal for sewing. My colours matched the sky. So I am up to date with stitch number 14 - the weeks are flying by.

I am trying to keep these quite simple because they are so tiny. That makes them quick to do and then I can get on with other stitching. And reading outside in the sunshine. 

Very quiet - not even any cutting machinery, so that's a blessing. Bird song - that's all. 

Gordon went to Carlisle for football this afternoon. They were expecting a huge crowd so, what with that and Lake District traffic, I am not sure what kind of journeys he will have had - I expect he used all the back roads. I imagine it will be currently very busy in Keswick, Easter is the busiest time of year apparently. At least Carlisle won, so that's good. He will be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.