Easter in the park

The start of the Easter weekend and such lovely weather , nice and sunny but could be warmer . This morning I took a walk into town and also round the local park hoping to find an Easter  shot sadly I didn't. There was an Easter hunt in the park but sadly that was a let down as the kids had to find letters placed around the park and not a lot of effort was made there as the letters was not even decorated so I have had to make do with this lovely shot showing another lovely blue sky. Town was the same apart from the odd window display again nothing happening .

Back home to do a quick hoover around the house and then settle down for an afternoon  of Rugby League 1st match was the Hull derby which was very one-sided . The 2nd was the Wigan Saints derby match 11 miles between both grounds but wont go into detail as Julie has got the last 20 minutes still to watch when she gets home as I had to take her to work before the end. EDIT update a fine Wigan win was enjoyed a great start to the Easter weekend .
upon returning home I grabbed  a poor quality mobile shot titled 2 heads are better than 1  see extra .

A relaxed evening coming up before picking Julie up from work just after midnight . I will watch a film  having just enjoyed a good Friday Fish & Chips  tea which Minstrel enjoyed helping me eat 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.