E.B. 20:03. Good Friday,

An early start for us today as Heidi was leaving here to drive up to Manchester Airport for her first leg flight to JFK New York, before transferring to her flight back to Dallas Fort Worth.
She left at 7.15 a.m.from our house.
I’ve been tracking her flight with Flightradar24 and at this moment in time it is just coming in to land, after 7 hours and 5 minutes.
It has been lovely to see her for a few days. She is planning to come back later this year for a holiday this time.
The day dawned with clear blue skies and sunshine, which continued until the sun was beginning to slip beneath the horizon.
I stripped our bed and the spare bed and stuck it all in the washing machine. It was all on the line by 9.00 am. Days like these are few and far between so it pays to take advantage of them.
After lunch I went to sit in the summerhouse where I began listening to a Good Friday meditation on the radio, but must have fallen asleep!
I can still listen to it on playback with BBC sounds.
Stephen has been doing some gardening.
I just remembered I hadn’t taken a photo, and so went up into our loft bedroom where I love the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.