3650! Ten years of Blip!

A big motivation for my trip to the Lakes was my tenth blip birthday (or 3650 if you prefer!)  It felt appropriate to bring things full circle and return to where it all started.

Ten years ago I was on my first LPH workshop and John Gravett (chief instigator) not only set me straight with my DSLR issues, but encouraged me to join Blipfoto... I was supremely dubious that I would last ten days, but here I am, ten years later with no intention of stopping. Thank you John!

My very first blip was of Surprise View, overlooking Derwent Water, so I wanted today's blip to be in the vicinity of the lake as well. I took the first ferry to Lodore and then walked through Manesty woods to Low Brandelhow.  This tree in Manesty caught my eye and I took several ordinary shots but a curve in the path suggested the possibility of doing a PV style multi. I only had one go at this as the path was quite busy. It seemed to work back-of-camera and it was the shot which I kept returning to in this evening's edit. 

I really like the punchy colours (the myrtle was gorgeous in the sunlight) and the layering up of the fells and clouds to suggest the fells beyond the immediate horizon.

For once, I will borrow John's phrase and ask you to view the photo 'large on black' please! The extras show a few other shots from the day.

Thank you for reading all this and for the continuing support of all blippers who are kind enough to look at my journal.  Happy blipping everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.