Sunrise

This was my last morning and I had to get to the lake for at least one sunrise. I wasn't sure if there would be any cloud break up, but I was so lucky as all the elements came together: gorgeous light, enough cloud to keep the sky interesting and some mist to separate some of the elements.  Even after the sun was up fully, the lake stayed calm and the light on the eastern side was beautiful.

I'm now back home after a great trip to the lakes, especially I was fortunate enough to have glorious weather for most of it. Even the drive home was relatively plain sailing.

Thank you to everyone who has commented and faved yesterday's entry. I'm so grateful and I was delighted to make it onto the popular page. I will respond to everyone in the next few days. 

I'm thinking about putting together a book, something along the lines of 10 years in a hundred photos to celebrate my achievement. If it happens, it will be the subject of yet another blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.