Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Catus on my run

Woke up late this morning after finally managing to find a drink in the hotel that was OK, the cava is about the only thing worth drinking, that and staying up late doing my first logic puzzle and the clock going forward an hour meant it was a late start. Put the towels on some sunbeds before going to breakfast, even though it was overcast and colder with the clock going forward. Spent the morning reading and playing my game which resulted in me having a bit of a headache around lunchtime, reading in the sun without sunglasses isn’t good for me it seems. Had a lie in the shade and listened to my book in the afternoon and then decided to go for a run. It was still a bit hot, but the run seemed to do me good, and I felt better afterwards, nice dip in the pool to cool off. Went to get a drink only to be told they didn’t have any cava, wasn’t sure if that means the whole hotel has run out or just that bar and they couldn’t be bothered walking the 30 yards to the other bar to get some. J managed to find some Cava in the main bar for dinner and we sat in reception and played a game afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.