Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Target practice

Took the dogs up Carlton Hill this morning which they enjoyed. Darwin was too hyper and wasn’t listening much while he was doing his rope work. Went straight from work to the rifle club for the first time in a month. As I did OK on the first go they decided to put me in a jacket and sling to hold the rifle instead of a rest.  Bit strange getting into the right position so the rifle is held by the sling on your shoulder and resting on your hand, as I’ve broken my left wrist in 3 places years ago it took a while to find the most comfortable position to hold the rifle. Last 10 shots were OK but will need more practice. J took the dogs to the pub to meet RD and FM as I was running late. Came back and went down to meet them for a catch up which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.