Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Wakefield

I met up with GG in the Hepworth gardens - they've opened a new outside cafe so we were able to sit outside with Buddy.  I'm not really sure I was in a photography mood (I hadn't slept well) and my original thoughts were that I wanted to rephotograph lines and angles in the interior of the building but as G wanted to try out a bit of street photography we set off to walk up Kirkgate, passing the West Yorkshire Archive building on the way, which suited me because I hadn't tried to photograph the building before.  My in-camera multiple exposures weren't a great success but I quite like some of the single images.  I've been playing with putting them together in Photoshop but I'm not convinced I've got that right at the moment.

It was a bit of a trip down memory lane for me as I was based in this part of Wakefield when I ran the Urban Studies Centre.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.