Shenval

Back to site work with legs feeling a wee bit tight after a fabulous day in the Grey Corries.

As is often the case, the goal posts have shifted on today's (and will continue tomorrow) project. This is a site we have visited before and more work is required. I took this at our lunch break.

I would be interested in the thoughts of others but I find that any kind of fast moving water is easier to capture out of direct sunlight. I'm not just talking about the exposure value because that can be adjusted for, more that foamy water catching the sun is disproportionately bright and even with correct exposure it is very difficult to get texture in to the foam.

Anyway I liked the twists and turns in the flow in this wee gorge just above the waterfall I blipped the last time I was here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.