Frog in Montgomery Street Park

On a beautiful spring day, late afternoon Mr hazelh and I walked to Portobello. Here we shared a fabulous Friday evening of curry and Catan with Paddy and Caitlin. En route I photographed this wonderful street art frog in Montgomery Street Park.

Given the layout of this evening's Catan board, with only one decent place to pick up wheat, I was lucky to be the first to place a settlement. This placement was the foundation of my win - although it should be said that Mr hazelh almost caught up with me. We also played Cockroach poker. In this game you have a loser and several winners. Caitlin was this evening's loser.

As is now usual for a Friday, this morning I rode my exercise bike at home, then walked to the gym for my pilates class. This afternoon I (finally) made a start on the thank you letters for my birthday presents. I am glad that I have reached this task, but there are still several more letters to write and many other tasks on my neglected list. Will I ever catch up?

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (23,405 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.