Snakeshead fritillaries (fritillaria meleagris)

We have snakeshead fritillaries at both the back and the front of our house. The first ones to come up are these in a pot in our yarden, not far from our front door.

Today I have worked, exercised, helped with the shopping and washing, and planned. It was great to see Marina and Peter at an online meeting this morning, to discover the ease of running 7k after longer distances, and to book an afternoon tea treat at the Balmoral hotel (one of my birthday presents). I am, however, still way behind on a number of tasks, and with little hope of catching up in the near future.

The film Lola goes on general release tomorrow. I saw it at the Edinburgh International Film Festival on 19th August last year and LOVED it. I hope to see it again soon. For a flavour of the content, see the trailer. I'm looking forward to discussing it with others who now also have the chance to see it.

Exercise today: running (7k); walking (15,300 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.