Looking lost

I was observed by my fellow acquafit class member Ali when I snapped a shot of these lost glasses on a railing beneath Dean Bridge this morning. She couldn't work out a reason for my interest in lost property. Then I explained that I was a blipper. Ali was able to make sense my actions when she remembered that her cousin in Glasgow is on Blipfoto. Unfortunately she does not know her cousin's Blipfoto username.

I spent this morning at the gym for acquafit and strength training, and this afternoon at my computer proof-reading my hazelh at 59 blipbook and our 2022 photo album. I also composed the preface for my blipbook. It reads:

'The photographs capture the year in which hazelh turned 59; emerged from the pandemic lockdowns; destroyed all evidence of REF; launched a podcast series; caught COVID19; was friendly on Fridays; fell victim to rail strikes; added a huge skip-sourced casserole dish to her Le Creuset rainbow; took a holiday from a holiday on Tiree and Coll so that Mr hazelh could visit the dentist; spent a night in A&E; returned to regular running, including park run participation and prep for a 60th birthday 10k; bought a carpet by text from a man in a field; catered for a holiday in a rented cottage with private access to the beach; acquired a car; waved goodbye to Nina and Stephen; emptied her office on campus, retired, and transformed into an emeritus professor; hatedThe Book of Mormon; loved Lola, James IV and The Traitors; endured an autumn of workmen; upgraded her beloved avocado bathroom suite; became a member of the National Trust for Scotland; visited the sick; hosted a Christmas drinks party for the first time in three years; acquired a taste for sherry; joined Drumsheugh Baths Club; froze when the boiler broke in middle of winter; started sorting Allerwash; performed the kazoo at I’m sorry I haven’t a clue; struggled to sleep in her uncomfortable body; darned lots of cashmere; played Azul, Carcassonne, Catan, Scrabble and Pass the Ma-rcel; gardened; read along with her book group pals; hunted bargains in charity shops; spotted woodpeckers and kingfishers; and mourned the losses of Daddy John and Eliza.'

As I type this, Mr hazelh is uploading the books to Blurb so that we can take advantage of the offer of a 31% discount for all orders placed by midnight today.

Also this morning I watched the last episode of Our friends in the north on the iPlayer while I rode my exercise bike. I didn't see it when it came out in 1996. What a fabulous series it is!

I hope that whoever lost their glasses on the Water of Leith walkway under Dean Bridge will find them.

Exercise today: 50 minutes on the exercise bike; acquafit class; strength training class; walking (11,172 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.