Yellow miniature tulips

Katharine gave me these baby tulips (amongst some other presents) for my birthday. They are currently brightening up a corner of my rockery.

I'm not sleeping very well at the moment due to night-time pain on the underside of my left foot. However, this morning I still managed a long run (long for me at least), and to concentrate sufficiently this afternoon to gather information for the preface of my latest blip book.

It is the first time in years* that I have attempted this run along the 'art gallery route'. Today's outing will be memorable not only because I managed it, but also because along the route we encountered (1) our old upstairs neighbour Stephen and (2) Mr hazelh's old work colleague Fraser. We stopped to chat to each of them.

Fraser was also out for a run. In the olden days when he was still working, Mr hazelh formed a team for the Edinburgh 10k Corporate Challenge with Fraser and a couple of others from Sun Microsystems. They won the race three years in a row in the early 2000s, much to the annoyance of a Royal Bank of Scotland team.

*I suffered an accident on this route on 2nd February 2013.

Exercise today: 11k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.