Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Charity shop treasure: Celadon Rockpool quaich

I was so excited to see this quaich (apparently) in the window of the Bethany shop on my way back from the gym at lunchtime today. It can't have been there very long because the window was in the process of being dressed when I passed it three hours earlier. 

It is a great addition to my Celadon Rockpool Highland Stoneware collection. Amongst other pieces, it will join the items that I bought on Facebook marketplace on January 18th 2022. The shop label was still attached to the quaich's base when I bought it - for a quarter of the price for the same item on the Highland Stoneware web site :-)

This morning I went to the gym, then this afternoon I completed duties (mainly) domestic and kept Mummy hazelh company. Meanwhile Mr hazelh was at Jack's house playing guitar fixing Jack's phone and computer. 

Tonight we will catch up on last night's Apprentice.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (14,247 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.