Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Friends reunited

We have known Mark and Audrey since we were teenagers. We all studied in Birmingham four decades ago in the 1980s. Over the past week, Mark and Audrey have been on a birdwatching holiday based in Nethybridge. They called in on us today on their journey home. We cooked a Sunday lunch style meal for them (even though it is Saturday), then went for a walk, chatting non-stop most of the time.

This blip tells two stories: (1) we are outside the Botanic Garden because it was closed due the high winds; (2) I am not smiling properly because the crown that fell off my tooth last year, and was left temporarily glued back in place on 27th April 2023 disappeared down the plug hole when I cleaned my teeth this morning. 

I knew that I would lose the crown again at some point, and I am just glad that this wasn't on a day when I was due to do something important at work, or was away from home. I couldn't get a dental appointment today (unless I was willing to go private) so I will put up with the vampire look until Monday. Then I am hoping that the dentist will be able to measure me up for a brand new crown, and pop in a temporary one until the new crown is made.

Exercise today: walking (18,738 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.